Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
charlie drum lessons
Posted by: canadian.sway ()
Date: December 26, 2006 03:31

i have 'sort of' played drums for a while now, but got the needed pieces to complete my kit today for christmas. i have been hanging around and want to learn the beats that charlie plays. are there any instructional videos of charlie teaching his techniques? or do i have to watch and listen carefully on ladies and gentlemen?

Re: charlie drum lessons
Posted by: stonedstone ()
Date: December 26, 2006 03:49

Hej

I'm a professional drummer...and I can tell you...Charlie doesn't use techniques! With all respect to the man (he's THE man to play drums for the Stones, and I love him a lot) but his drumming skills suck! He can't hit the Hi-Hat and snare on 2 and 4 together....though....There is nobody that fits better with the stones then Charlie!

"all the rum i want to drink it, and all the whisky too!"

Posted by: Rockman ()
Date: December 26, 2006 03:50

DVD from RS com has Charlie talking about his drums...

ROCKMAN

Posted by: stonedstone ()
Date: December 26, 2006 03:54

Send me a mail on baskol@msn.com and I wil tell you how to play if you like!

"all the rum i want to drink it, and all the whisky too!"

Posted by: Koen ()
Date: December 26, 2006 04:34

Charlie said he learned how to play by looking at others, not by taking lessons.

Posted by: Debra ()
Date: December 26, 2006 17:55